Links
Musicians
other resources
Karen Tweed -- most wonderful piano accordionist/composer
from England (superb teacher)
http://www.karentweed.com
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s8pIXIQKZ3c
w/Finnish pianist/composer Timo Alakotila as May Monday : http://maymonday.com
Andy Cutting -- superb English diatonic accordion player & composer
http://www.andy-cutting.co.uk
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UUesjdysYgM
Catriona McKay -- Scottish harpist/composer extraordinaire
http://www.catrionamckay.co.uk
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n9hRub2BL-g
with Chris Stout -- http://www.mckaystoutmusic.co.uk
Vasen: Olov Johansson, Mikael Marin, Roger Tallroth
-- magical Swedish string trio
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oww-dXf-6qs
https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=125&v=uA3-EoYlOcs
Leveret: Sam Sweeney, Rob Harbron, Andy Cutting
-- dazzling English trad. trio
https://leveretband.com
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uzq6LpNUZ6A
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kuxOOeGCtr0
Emma Reid -- Swedish/English fiddler player
with Rob Harbron. http://www.emmareid.se/en.html
12 minute NFB short!
The Necktie -- Jean-François Léveque
A must see for those with (or who know about) an 'accordion in the closet.'
The intimate relationship between the accordion and the meaning of life…
https://www.nfb.ca/playlists/stop-motion-animation/viewing/necktie/
abc notation - one of the really good things that the digital world has wrought - "the text-based music notation system and the de facto standard for folk and traditional music."
Links to The Session, The Digital Tradition, Folk Wiki, and dozens more. 560,000 tunes!!!
http://abcnotation.com
Vancouver Squeezebox Circle - remarkable website filled with charts, advice and links - focused on accordion but very good musical stuff generally! check it out:  http://www.squeezeboxcircle.org
Accordion Links -- "A huge list of accordion websites" -- http://www.accordionlinks.com
Accordion repair, gear etc…in Toronto…  Rudy & Chris De Florio - MIC - accordion repairs/tuning/restoration/sales   http://www.accordionscanada.com
in Philadephia…  Liberty Bellows : http://libertybellows.com
In the Bay Area…  Skyler Fell - Accordion Apocalypse - https://www.accordionapocalypse.com
in Boston… The Button Box : http://www.buttonbox.com
In Europe…Paris Accordeon : http://www.parisaccordeon.com
The accordion backstrap that works for me (I like the 2") : http://accordionbackstrap.com
Marcel Druex Accordinas : http://www.accordinas.com
Harry Geuns - Free-reed maker : http://bandoneon-maker.com
Scandalli Castelfiderdo : http://www.scandalli.com
Saltarelle Accordions: http://www.saltarelle.com/en/arcadia-0
Manifatture Fuselli : Wonderfully designed accordion bags -- including one that splits in 2 for 'carry-on' status. : http://www.manifatturefuselli.com/default.aspx